Privacy Statement Febelfin non-profit association

Your personal data will be processed by Febelfin non-profit association, as well as its five constituent associations: the Belgian Bankers’ and Stockbroking Firms’ Association (ABB-BVB), the Belgian Asset Managers Association (BEAMA), the Professional Association of Credit (UPC-BVK), the Belgian Leasing Association (BLA) and the Belgian Association of Stock Exchange Members (BASEM) (hereinafter jointly referred to as “Febelfin”).

Address of the association:

Febelfin
Rue d’Arlon 82
1040 Brussels

For questions regarding the use of personal data by Febelfin, please contact privacy@febelfin.be

How does Febelfin handle your personal data?

As the Belgian federation of the financial sector, we believe it is very important to respect your privacy and to process your personal data in a legally correct and secure manner.

This privacy statement is intended to inform you in clear terms about the personal data we may be processing (requesting, collecting, storing, using, etc.) and for what purposes. We also explain how you can exercise your privacy rights, should you wish to do so.

References to personal data in said privacy statement mainly relate to identification data and contact details, such as your surname, first name, address, telephone number, e-mail address, position within your organisation, language, gender, etc.

To whom is this privacy statement addressed?

This privacy statement mainly concerns the processing of personal data of our current and former members and their employees, persons who have expressed an interest in our services and persons with whom Febelfin and its employees come into contact in the context of its mission and activities.

For what purposes will Febelfin process your data?

You are an employee of a Febelfin member

If you are an employee of a Febelfin member, we may process your personal data in the context of the services that Febelfin provides to its members (communication, information sharing, access to Febelfin-Net, participation in working groups, invitations to events, etc.). Normally, you will give us this information yourself. However, your employer may also share your details with Febelfin. Certain contact details (including your e-mail address, professional telephone number, position, organisation, etc.) are also accessible to other members via Febelfin-Net in the context of our services.

If you participate in working groups on behalf of a member, we record your presence for compliance reasons and to monitor the proper organisation and functioning of working groups. 

When you visit Febelfin-Net, you must register for security reasons and we may map your surfing behaviour on Febelfin-Net in order to offer you customized information. On the basis of your visits, we may also compile statistics in order to improve Febelfin's service. In doing so, we strive to limit the processing of personal data as much as possible.

You are a professional contact of Febelfin

If you are not an employee of a Febelfin member but a person with whom Febelfin comes into contact in connection with its mission and activities (such as politicians, private office employees, journalists, academics, supervisors, etc.), we will process your personal data in order to be able to communicate with you, share information with you and involve you in Febelfin's activities.

You subscribed to our newsletter

If you subscribed to the Febelfin newsletter, your personal data will be processed to follow-up on your subscription and to send the newsletter. Exceptionally, we may also use this information to share other similar information with you. You may unsubscribe at any time.

You indicated that you wish to be kept informed of our activities

In that case, your personal data will be processed in order to inform you about Febelfin's activities, current political, economic and legal events relevant to financial institutions and about events organised within the sector.

You are attending one of our events

The data you share with us in the context of the registration for the event will be processed for the follow-up of your registration (invitation, confirmation of receipt, additional information about the event, invoicing (if applicable), etc.). We may also store your feedback for the purpose of satisfaction surveys or possible complaints. In doing so, we strive to limit the processing of personal data as much as possible.

For certain events, attendees receive a simplified list of attendees with their surnames, names, functions and organisation.

During certain events, photographs of participants may be taken to give an impression and to support Febelfin's activities and mission.

You are contacting Febelfin about a specific question

If you contact Febelfin, for example with a request for information (e.g. hotline service for rental guarantee), we will only use your data for the purpose of processing your request.

If you request a bank account search, Febelfin will process your personal data and the personal data of the person mentioned in the request in accordance with the procedure described on the website (https://www.febelfin.be/fr/prestation-de-services/recherche-d’un-compte-bancaire-après-un-décès).

You visit our website

Febelfin may store certain data by means of cookies. A “cookie” is a small file that is sent by an internet server and stored on the hard disk of your computer. This file contains information about your visit to a particular website.

The purpose of these cookies is to improve your browsing experience when you visit our site again and to compile general statistics on the quality and use of the website. Cookies are in no way used for commercial or direct marketing actions.

If you wish, you can set your browser to refuse cookies.

You are an employee of a company that provides services to Febelfin

If you are an employee of an organisation or a company that has a contractual relationship with Febelfin, your data will be processed:

  • for the follow-up of the service and any comments or complaints you may have in this regard;
  • for general customer and supplier management, including accounting, dispute and litigation management, debt collection or transfer, and the protection of our rights in general.

You are applying for a job at Febelfin

If you submit an application for a vacant position or a spontaneous application, we will process the personal data you provide in order to follow up on your application.

You visit Febelfin

If you visit Febelfin, we process your personal data as part of the physical security of the building (e.g. visitor registration, camera surveillance).

Where are your data processed and stored?

Febelfin will never share your personal data with, or sell it to, third parties who process it for their own commercial purposes.

Febelfin may, however, use external processors (e.g. ICT, logistics) to process your personal data. These are companies that process your data within well-defined boundaries and in accordance with an order defined by Febelfin.

These companies are located in Belgium or in the European Union.

In exceptional cases, Febelfin may also be required by law to pass on your personal data to competent authorities or bodies determined by law.

How long is your data stored?

Febelfin does not store your personal data for longer than is necessary for the intended purposes of the processing.

What are your rights?

Accessing your data

If you would like to have access to the personal data we process, you may notify us of such. If you exercise this right of inspection, Febelfin will give you an overview of the information that we store and process concerning you.

Editing your data

If you notice that the information we have received from you is no longer correct, you may notify us of such. We will edit or complete the information as soon as possible.

Removing your data

If you no longer want Febelfin to process your data, you may always contact us and ask us to remove your data.

Transferring of your data

You have the right to ask Febelfin to transfer the personal data that you have shared with Febelfin to you or to a third party directly.

How can you exercise your rights or file a complaint?

If you wish to exercise any of the above rights or file a complaint about the way in which Febelfin processes your data, you may contact Febelfin by:

Always be as detailed as possible if you want to exercise your rights. In this way, Febelfin can deal with your request in a concrete and correct manner.

Febelfin will verify your identity in order to prevent someone else from exercising your rights.

If you would like more information or if you do not agree with Febelfin's privacy statement, you may visit the website of the Belgian Data Protection Authority, https://www.dataprotectionauthority.be/, where you can file a complaint if you wish.

Déclaration vie privée Febelfin asbl

Vos données personnelles sont traitées par Febelfin asbl, ainsi que par ses cinq associations constitutives : l’Association belge des Banques et Sociétés de Bourse (ABB), l’Association belge des Asset Managers (BEAMA), l’Union professionnelle du Crédit (UPC), l’Association belge de Leasing (ABL) et l’Association belge des Membres de la Bourse (ABMB) (ci-après conjointement désignées sous l’appellation de “Febelfin”).

Données de l’entreprise :

Febelfin asbl
Rue d’Arlon 82
1040 Bruxelles

Une question concernant vos données personnelles chez Febelfin ? Contactez : privacy@febelfin.be.

Comment Febelfin traite-t-elle vos données personnelles ?

En tant que fédération belge du secteur financier, nous considérons qu’il est extrêmement important de respecter votre vie privée et de traiter vos données personnelles d’une manière légale correcte et sûre.

Au travers de la présente déclaration, nous tenons à vous donner des informations claires concernant les données personnelles qu’il peut nous arriver de traiter (demande, collecte, conservation, utilisation, …) et à quelles fins nous les traitons. Nous vous informons également de la manière dont vous pouvez, si vous le souhaitez, exercer vos droits à la vie privée.

Lorsque nous évoquons les données personnelles ci-après, nous entendons par-là principalement les données d’identification et de contact comme vos nom, prénom, adresse, numéro de téléphone, adresse courriel, fonction au sein de votre organisation, régime linguistique, sexe, …

À qui cette déclaration de vie privée s’adresse-t-elle ?

Cette déclaration de vie privée concerne principalement le traitement des données personnelles de nos membres actuels et anciens et de leurs collaborateurs, des personnes qui ont manifesté un intérêt pour nos services et des personnes avec lesquelles Febelfin et ses collaborateurs entrent en contact dans le cadre de l’exercice de ses missions et activités.

À quelles fins Febelfin traitera-t-elle vos données ?

Vous êtes collaborateur d’un membre de Febelfin.

Si vous êtes un collaborateur d’un membre de Febelfin, nous pouvons traiter vos données personnelles dans le cadre des services que Febelfin preste en faveur de ses membres (communication, partage de l’information, consultation de Febelfin.net, participation à des groupes de travail, invitations à des events, …). Normalement, vous nous avez d’ailleurs communiqué ces données vous-même, mais il est aussi possible que ce soit votre employeur qui nous les ait transmises. Certaines données de contact (e.a. votre adresse courriel, votre numéro de téléphone professionnel, votre fonction, votre institution) sont également consultables par les autres membres via Febelfin.net.

Si vous participez à des groupes de travail pour le compte d’un membre, nous noterons votre présence pour des raisons de compliance et afin d’assurer la bonne organisation et le bon fonctionnement de ces groupes de travail. 

Si vous surfez sur Febelfin.net, vous êtes invités à vous inscrire, pour des raisons de sécurité, et nous pouvons vérifier votre comportement en matière de surf sur Febelfin.net afin de mettre à votre disposition des informations personnalisées. Sur la base de vos visites sur le site, nous pouvons également réaliser des statistiques afin d’améliorer la prestation de services de Febelfin. Dans ce cadre, nous tendrons à limiter autant que possible le traitement des données personnelles.

Vous êtes une personne de contact professionnelle de Febelfin.

Si vous n’êtes pas un collaborateur d’un membre de Febelfin mais une personne avec qui Febelfin entre en contact dans le cadre de l’exercice de ses missions et activités (par ex. hommes politiques, collaborateurs de Cabinets, journalistes, représentants du monde académique, des autorités de contrôle, …), nous traiterons vos données personnelles de manière à pouvoir communiquer avec vous, à partager avec vous des informations et à pouvoir vous impliquer dans les activités de Febelfin.

Vous avez souscrit à notre lettre d’information.

Dans ce cas, vos données personnelles sont traitées en vue d’assurer le suivi de votre souscription et l’envoi de la lettre d’information. À titre exceptionnel, nous pouvons également utiliser ces données afin de vous faire parvenir d’autres informations comparables. Vous avez toujours la possibilité de vous désinscrire.

Vous avez indiqué que vous souhaitiez être tenu/e informé/e de nos activités.

Dans ce cas, vos données personnelles sont traitées de manière à vous informer des activités de Febelfin, de l’actualité politique, économique et juridique pertinente pour les institutions financières et des événements organisés au sein du secteur.

Vous participez à l’un de nos événements.

Les données que vous nous faites parvenir dans le cadre de l’enregistrement à l’événement sont traitées de manière à assurer le suivi de votre inscription (invitation, accusé de réception, informations supplémentaires concernant l’événement, facturation (le cas échéant) …). Nous pouvons également stocker votre feedback dans le cadre d’enquêtes de satisfaction ou de plaintes éventuelles. Dans ce contexte, nous nous appliquons à limiter au maximum le traitement des données personnelles.

Pour certains événements, les participants reçoivent une liste des participants simplifiée reprenant les nom, prénom, fonction et organisation des participants.

Au cours de certains événements, des images d’ambiance et des photos des participants peuvent être prises afin d’illustrer et de soutenir les activités et la mission de Febelfin.

Vous contactez Febelfin concernant une question spécifique.

Si vous contactez Febelfin, par exemple avec une demande d’informations (comme sur le point de contact garantie locative), nous n’utiliserons vos données que dans le seul cadre du traitement de votre demande.

Si vous demandez une enquête bancaire, Febelfin traitera vos données personnelles et les données personnelles de la personne mentionnée dans la demande conformément à la procédure décrite sur le site internet (https://www.febelfin.be/fr/prestation-de-services/recherche-d%e2%80%99un-compte-bancaire-apr%c3%a8s-un-d%c3%a9c%c3%a8s).

Vous visitez notre site internet.

Febelfin peut stocker certaines données par le biais de cookies placés sur votre ordinateur. Un "cookie" est un petit fichier qui est envoyé par un serveur internet et est stocké sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Ce petit fichier contient des informations concernant votre visite sur un site internet donné. 

L’objectif de ces cookies est de pouvoir améliorer votre expérience de surf lors d’une prochaine visite sur notre site et dans le cadre de la confection de statistiques générales relatives à la qualité et l’utilisation du site internet. Les cookies ne sont en aucun cas utilisés pour des actions commerciales ou de marketing direct. 

Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez configurer votre browser de telle manière que les cookies soient refusés.

Vous êtes un collaborateur d’une entreprise qui preste des services en faveur de Febelfin.

Si vous êtes un collaborateur d’une organisation ou d’une entreprise ayant une relation contractuelle avec Febelfin, vos données sont traitées :

  • en vue du suivi de la prestation de services et de vos remarques ou plaintes éventuelles dans ce cadre;
  • en vue de la gestion générale des clients et fournisseurs, ce qui inclut le traitement comptable, la gestion des litiges et des procédures juridiques, le recouvrement ou la cession de créances et la protection de nos droits en général.

Vous sollicitez un emploi chez Febelfin.

Si vous présentez votre candidature à une fonction ouverte ou adressez une sollicitation spontanée, nous traiterons les données personnelles que vous nous fournirez dans le cadre du suivi de votre candidature.

Vous visitez Febelfin.

Si vous visitez Febelfin, nous traiterons vos données personnelles dans le cadre de la sécurité physique de l’immeuble (par ex. enregistrement des visiteurs, surveillance caméra).

Où vos données sont-elles traitées et conservées ?

Febelfin ne partagera jamais vos données personnelles avec des tiers traitant ces données à des fins commerciales propres, ni ne les leur vendra.

Pour le traitement de vos données personnelles, Febelfin peut toutefois faire appel à des sous-traitants externes (par ex. ICT, logistique). Il s’agit d’entreprises traitant vos données dans un cadre bien déterminé et conformément à une mission définie par Febelfin.

Ces entreprises se trouvent en Belgique ou dans l’Union européenne.

Dans des cas exceptionnels, Febelfin peut aussi être légalement tenue de communiquer vos données personnelles à des autorités compétentes ou à des instances spécifiées dans la loi.

Combien de temps vos données sont-elles conservées ?

Febelfin ne conserve pas vos données personnelles aux fins visées du traitement plus longtemps que nécessaire.

Quels sont vos droits ?

Accès à vos données

si vous voulez avoir un droit de regard sur les données personnelles que nous traitons vous concernant, vous pouvez nous le faire savoir. Si vous exercez ce droit de regard, Febelfin vous fera parvenir un aperçu de vos données que nous détenons et traitons.

Adaptation de vos données

Si vous constatez que les données que nous avons reçues de vous ne sont plus correctes, vous pouvez nous le faire savoir. Nous procéderons dans les plus brefs délais aux adaptations nécessaires afin de compléter celles-ci.

Suppression de vos données

Si vous ne voulez plus que Febelfin traite vos données, vous pouvez toujours nous contacter et demander que celles-ci soient supprimées.

Transfert de vos données

Vous avez le droit de demander à Febelfin de transférer à vous-même ou à une tierce partie directement les données personnelles que vous lui avez transmises.

Comment pouvez-vous exercer vos droits ou introduire une plainte ?

Si vous souhaitez exercer l’un des droits précités ou introduire une plainte sur la manière dont Febelfin traite vos données, vous pouvez contacter Febelfin par

Soyez toujours aussi précis que possible si vous souhaitez exercer vos droits. Ceci permettra à Febelfin de traiter votre demande concrètement et correctement.

Febelfin vérifiera votre identité afin d’éviter qu’une quelconque tierce personne ne puisse exercer vos droits à votre place.

Si vous souhaitez de plus amples informations ou n’êtes pas d’accord sur la position de Febelfin, vous pouvez vous rendre sur le site de l’Autorité belge de protection des données, www.privacycommission.be , où vous pouvez, si vous le souhaitez, introduire une plainte.